新加坡木球會虎隊

作為港會七人賽名人賽的常客,新加坡木球會虎隊今屆再度回歸,以圖再嚐奪標之味。

新加坡木球會虎隊在兩年前創出他們在名人賽的最佳成績,當屆他們先在分組賽以不敗成績壓倒花旗銀行明星隊、諾定咸森林暴徒、愉景灣及港會主席選手隊取得首名出線;可惜是殺入準決賽後不敵禾辛特男童會出局。

而在2010年,新加坡木球會虎隊亦試過壓倒高爾明星隊打入半準決賽,可惜他們最後不敵KFC東京而出局。

不過新加坡木球會虎隊歷來在名人賽亦不是顆粒無收,他們在碟賽亦常交出好成績。2005年,他們在碟賽決賽力克修咸頓明星隊奪標,亦是唯一一次;此外他們亦曾在2011、2013及2014打入碟賽決賽。

新加坡木球會虎隊去屆成績令人失望,他們分別被禾辛特男童會及花旗銀行明星隊以2比0打敗,其後亦只能與港會元老及友誼聯賽元老打和,未能晉身任何錦標的半準決賽。

XS
SM
MD
LG

SCC Masters

Singapore Cricket Club Masters – previously Singapore Cricket Club Tigers – are one of the regular features at the HKFC Citi Soccer Sevens and are back once more for another shot at seven-a-side glory.

Three years ago the Singapore side produced their best performance to date when they reached the semi-finals of the Cup before defeat at the hands of Wallsend Boys Club. I

n 2010, meanwhile, the team beat a star-studded Andy Cole All Stars enroute to the last eight of the Masters event but then lost out to KFC Tokyo in the quarter-finals. The club have performed well in the second-tier Plate competition, which they won for the first and only time in 2005 by beating Southampton All Stars in the final. They also finished runners-up in the Plate in 2011, 2013 and 2014.

In 2016 the SCC failed to make it out of Group B when, after back-to-back 2-0 defeats to Wallsend and eventual winners Citi All Stars on the Friday night, draws against HKFC Veterans and Yau Yee League Masters. They had similar struggles last year, when they missed out on the knockout stages with a fourth place finish in their group, picking just one win in their four matches.

XS
SM
MD
LG